Office of Research and Development

Do you need support for your research or want to know about research at UB? We are the research hub with a dynamic team of research management professionals. Our integrated suite of services is available to university staff, students and external stakeholders.

We coordinate the implementation of the University research strategy towards the realisation of the University’s research intensification. Our mandate is to develop policies, strategies, guidelines, systems and processes to enable the attainment of the University vision and mission.

 Our key functions include supporting faculties and departments to implement their research agendas; develop research contract and agreements; provision of funding opportunities; research performance and quality management; maintenance and provision of research information, monitoring and promotion of ethical practices in research; and provision of guidance and services for commercialization of research output.

The knowledge economy beckons, let us drive you there!

 

 Our contacts;

Director   Prof Graham Hall  (267) 355 2901    

hallg@ub.ac.bw

Deputy Director   Dr Mogodisheng Sekhwela     (267) 355 2929  

sekhwela@mopipi.ub.bw

Centre Administrator Mr Molefe Rantsudu (267) 355 2904 

rantsudum@mopipi.ub.bw

Asst. Director, Ethics Ms Dimpho Ralefala (267)3552432/2903

Njadingwed@mopipi.ub.bw

Asst. Director, Grants & Contracts  Mr Olebile Bolobilwe (267) 355 4700  

olebile.bolobilwe@mopipi.ub.bw

Asst. Director, Commercialisation & Consultancies Dr Nthoiwa Kereilemang  (267) 355 2061 

nthoiwak@ub.ac.bw

Online Systems Support Manager Mr Kenneth Kavuna (267) 355 2016 

kavunak@ub.ac.bw

       
       
Office contacts: Ms Grace Jongman  (267) 355 2900  jongmang@mopipi.ub.bw

Physical location:

Block 243, room 150

4775 Notwane Road, Gaborone, Botswana

In pursuit of academic excellence