The School of Nursing (formally known as Department of Nursing Education) is one of the four Schools/Departments under the Faculty of Health Sciences which became effective on June 1, 2007. It operates within the organizational structure of the University and derives its educational vision, mission and philosophy and objectives from those of the University of Botswana.

The Bachelor of Nursing (BNS) program is designed to cater for the needs of both high schools students and registered nurses, while the Master of Nursing Science (MNS) program provides opportunities for students to major in one of the six (6) clinical specialties: Adult Health Nursing, Community Health Nursing, Midwifery, Mental Health Nursing, Family Nurse Practitioner and Pediatrics.


Staff Profile

Name Position Department
Dr Wananani B Tshiamo Senior Lecturer School of Nursing
Ms Onalenna L. Tsima Lecturer School of Nursing
contact us

+267 355 2364


Block 246/A107 


In pursuit of academic excellence